Bobby Rush – Rawer Than Raw


In stock

SKU: 78779045118 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date: 2020

Label: Deep Rush Records


Track List

  1. Down In Mississippi
  2. Hard Times
  3. Let Me In Your House
  4. Smokestack Lightning
  5. Shake It For Me
  6. Sometimes I Wonder
  7. Don’t Start Me Talkin’
  8. Let’s Make Love Again
  9. Honey Bee, Sail On
  10. Garbage Man
  11. Dust My Broom



  • Bobby Rush – vocals, guitar, harmonica



2020 release. Bobby Rush pays homage to the great bluesmen from Mississippi on his 27th studio album ‘Rawer Than Raw’. This is Bobby Rush, stripped down-just his guitar, harmonica, singing, and foot tapping. There’s a song from Skip James, Robert Johnson, Sonny Boy Williamson, Willie Dixon, and Howlin’ Wolf. One song is Public Domain originally recorded for the Library of Congress by Alan Lomax, but later made famous by Muddy Waters (Honey Bee, Sail On).

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required