Derek Trucks Band – Joyful Noise (Vinyl 2-LP Set)


Out of stock

SKU: 8719262016194 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2016

Label:  Columbia Records

Limited edition of 1000 copies on green vinyl


Track List

Side A

1. Joyful Noise
2. So close, so far away
3. Home In Your Heart feat. Solomon Burke

Side B

1. Maki Madni feat. Rahat Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan
2. Kam-ma-Lay feat. Ruben Blades

Side C

1. Like Anyone Else feat. Solomon Burke
2. Every Good Boy

Side D

1. Baby, You’re Right feat. Susan Tedeschi
2. Lookout 31
3. Frisell



Bass, Vocals – Todd Smallie
Drums, Percussion, Vocals – Yonrico Scott
Guitar – Derek Trucks
Keyboards, Flute, Vocals – Kofi Burbridge



Double 180gm translucent green vinyl LP pressing housed in gatefold jacket. Joyful Noise is the third studio album by American jam band The Derek Trucks Band. The record is known for covering a wide range of genres, including gospel, blues, jazz, Latin and East Indian music. It features many well known guests artists like Susan Tedeschi (wife of frontman Derek Trucks) and Solomon Burke. It is also the first record to feature Kofi Burbridge as the bands new songwriter, keyboardist, flutist and backing vocalist. Produced by Russ Kunkel and Craig Street, this album is a must have for all fans of Southern rock.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required