Dr. John – Babylon (Import)


In stock

SKU: 8718627225967 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date: 1968/2018

Label: Atco/Music On CD


Track List

  1. Babylon
  2. Glowin’
  3. Black Widow Spider
  4. Barefoot Lady
  5. Twilight Zone
  6. The Patriotic Flag-Waver
  7. The Lonesome Guitar Strangler



Unavailable in the U.S.! CD reissue. This is one mighty strange album! Dr. John delivers an album almost as creative as his legendary debut. Actually, in some regards, this is even better than Gris-Gris. It is probably more melodic and less freaky overall. If Gris-Gris is the Night Tripper’s tour as the Grand Zombie through the primordial past, then Babylon is Dr. John Creaux’s tour as the Lonesome Guitar Strangler through the apocalyptic future. Dr. John shocks with a near masterpiece here.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required