Earl Palmer – Drumsville! (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 7427116347424 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2020

Label: Honey Pie Records


Track List

Side A

  1. New Orleans Medley (I’m Walkin’ / Blueberry Hill / Aint That A Shame)
  2. What’d I Say
  3. Let The Good Times Roll
  4. Dream Lover
  5. Hound Dog
  6. Honky Tonk – Part 2

Side B

  1. One Mint Julep
  2. Raunchy
  3. Whole Lotta Shakin’ Goin’ On
  4. Till I Kissed You
  5. Teen Beat
  6. Rip It Up



Honeypie present a reissue of Earl Palmer‘s Drumsville!, originally released in 1961. Earl Palmer, the man behind the evolution of the backbeat from jazz and R&B to rock n’ roll. One of the great figures in the New Orleans music scene and one of the most-recorded drummers ever. His highly dynamic drums style has served hundreds of hitmakers such as Fats Domino, Little Richard, Sam Cooke, Ray Charles, The Beach Boys, Eddie Cochran, Dinah Washington, Dizzy Gillespie, you name it. Drumsville!, originally released on Liberty Records in 1961, features a selection of rare gems produced under his name. Twelve instrumental tracks based on lots of fat horn charts, reverberating guitars, grinding organs, and of course a full catalog of hyper-creative drums beats.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required