Ella Fitzgerald ‎– Sings The Rodgers & Hart Song Book (Vinyl 2LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 8436559462280 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2017

Label:  Waxtime

180 gram High-Definition Premium Vinyl Pressing. Direct Metal Mastering.

Originally released in 1956


Track List

Side A

  1. Have You Met Miss Jones?
  2. You Took Advantage Of Me
  3. A Ship Without A Sail
  4. To Keep My Love Alive
  5. Dancing On The Ceiling
  6. With A Song In My Heart
  7. Manhattan

Side B

  1. Johnny One Note
  2. I Wish I Were In Love Again
  3. Spring Is Here
  4. It Never Entered My Mind
  5. This Can’t Be Love
  6. Thou Swell
  7. My Romance
  8. Where Or When
  9. Little Girl Blue

Side C

  1. Give It Back To The Indians
  2. Ten Cents A Dance
  3. There’s A Small Hotel
  4. I Didn’t Know What Time It Was
  5. Everything I’ve Got
  6. I Could Write A Book
  7. Blue Room
  8. My Funny Valentine

Side D

  1. Bewitched
  2. Mountain Greenery
  3. Wait Til You See Her
  4. Lover
  5. Isn’t It Romantic
  6. Here In My Arms
  7. Blue Moon
  8. My Heart Stood Still
  9. I’ve Got Five Dollars



This edition presents the complete classic double album Ella Fitzgerald Sings the Rodgers & Hart Song Book (Verve MGV-4002-2). The second of the celebrated song books recorded by Ella and one of the best vocal jazz albums ever made, it was arranged and conducted by Buddy Bregman (as was its predecessor, Ella’s Cole Porter Song Book). As a bonus, all other existing Ella/Buddy Bregman collaborations outside of the Cole Porter collection, as well as rarely heard singles by the singer taped during the same period.


ELLA FITZGERALD, vocals on all tracks

Orchestra conducted and arranged by Buddy Bregman.
Collective personnel: Pete Candoli, Maynard Ferguson, Conrad
Gozzo, Ray Linn (tp),
Milt Bernhart, Joe Howard, Lloyd Ulyate (tb), Vince DeRosa (flhrn),
George Roberts (b-tb), Bud Shank, Maurice Stein, Bob Cooper, Ted Nash (saxes, fl),
Chuck Gentry (bar), Paul Smith (p), Barney Kessel (g), Joe Mondragon (b), Alvin Stoller (d), among others.
Los Angeles, August 21-31, 1956.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required