Frank Sinatra – Sinatra At The Sands (Vinyl 2LP)


In stock

SKU: 602547704580 Categories: , , Tags: , ,



Release Date:  2016

Label:  Reprise


Track List

Side A

  1. Come Fly With Me
  2. I’ve Got A Crush On You
  3. I’ve Got You Under My Skin
  4. The Shadow Of Your Smile
  5. Street Dreams
  6. One For My Baby

Side B

  1. Fly Me To The Moon
  2. One O’Clock Jump (Basie Instrumental)
  3. “The Tea Break” (Monologue)
  4. You Make Me Feel So Young

Side C

  1. All Of Me (Basie Instrumental)
  2. The September Of My Years
  3. Get Me To The Church On Time
  4. It Was A Very Good Year
  5. Don’t Worry ‘Bout Me
  6. Makin’ Whoopee! (Basie Instrumental)

Side D

  1. Where Or When
  2. Angel Eyes
  3. My Kind Of Town
  4. “A Few Last Words” (Monologue)
  5. My Kind Of Town (Reprise)



180-gram gatefold double LP

Continuing Frank Sinatra’s centennial year celebration, Universal Music Enterprises presents  Frank Sinatra in Sinatra At The Sands. The album is one of six more classic Sinatra albums on audiophile-quality 180-gram vinyl LP with faithfully replicated album art.

The Top 10 1966 double album Sinatra At The Sands was conducted and arranged by Quincy Jones. It was Sinatra’s first commercially released concert album and is celebrating its 50th anniversary this year.

“In many ways, Sinatra at the Sands is the definitive portrait of Frank Sinatra in the ’60s. Recorded in April of 1966, At the Sands is the first commercially released live Frank Sinatra album, recorded at a relaxed Las Vegas club show. For these dates at the Sands, Sinatra worked with Count Basie and his orchestra, which was conducted by Quincy Jones. Like any of his concerts, the material was fairly predictable, with his standard show numbers punctuated by some nice surprises. Throughout the show, Sinatra is in fine voice, turning in a particularly affecting version of “Angel Eyes.” He is also in fine humor, constantly joking with the audience and the band, as well as delivering an entertaining, if rambling, monologue halfway through the album. Basie and the orchestra are swinging and dynamic, inspiring a textured, dramatic, and thoroughly enjoyable performance from Sinatra.” — AllMusic

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required