Gregg Martinez – South Of The Parish Line


In stock


Release Date: 2011

Label: Magnolia Records


Track List

  1. Blueblooded Girl
  2. Without Love
  3. Going Back To Louisiana  ( Prelude )
  4. Going Back To Louisiana
  5. What Was I Thinking
  6. Sign Your Name
  7. When A Woman Loves
  8. C’est La Vie  ( You Never Can Tell )
  9. Please No More
  10. Take Me To The River
  11. At This Moment
  12. Loving Arms



  • Charles Ventre, Bubba Boudreaux – keyboards
  • Larry Max, Tony Goulas – guitars
  • Tim Simon, Larry Max – bass
  • Tim Courville, Kenny Alleman – drums
  • Jimmy Drouet, Sid Janise – tenor sax
  • Mike Ritter – trumpet
  • Sid Janise – baritone sax
  • Gregg Martinez – lead vocals
  • Charlene Howard, Gregg Martinez, Larry Max – background vocals
  • Ivan Klisanin – percussion
  • Larry Max – horn arrangements
  • Chubby Carrier – accordion on  “Loving Arms”



Magnolia Records is proud to announce the release of South of the Parish Line, by South Louisiana’s premier R&B/Soul/Swamp Pop artist, Gregg Martinez. This is Gregg’s ninth full length album release and his first solo effort since 2006’s Big Bad Daddy, and it has been much anticipated and awaited. Gregg’s most recent studio outing was the 2007 release of Never Go Away, by the Fabulous Boogie Kings, with Gregg as lead vocalist. The Boogie Kings were inducted into the Louisiana Music Hall of Fame in 2010. Released in 2011, 12 tracks.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required