Hack Bartholomew – Holy Ghost Transfusion


In stock

SKU: 73458690202 Categories: , , , Tag:


Release Date: 1999

Label: Hack Bartholomew


Track List

  1. Feel Like Goin’ On
  2. Praise The Lord
  3. Amazing Grace (a Capella)
  4. Amazing Grace 2000
  5. Get The Best Of Me
  6. Holy Ghost Transfusion
  7. Call On The Name Of Jesus
  8. Witness
  9. Thinking And Thanking
  10. Come Unto Jesus



  • Hack Bartholomew – piano, trumpet, vocals
  • Bryon Gitkin – drums, bass, guitar



Herman “Hack” Bartholomew plays the trumpet and sings at the CafĂ© Du Monde beignet house, one of New Orleans’ major tourist spots. He has worked with Cyril Neville singing “Witness”, a song that he and Cyril co-wrote; he also played trumpet and piano on the song. He assisted in writing “Holy Spirit” featured on the Neville Brothers’s album Mitakuye Oyasin Oyasin/All My Relations. He was the Minister of Music at the Neville’s family church Trinity United Methodist in New Orleans. He has worked with Niles Rogers and Bernard Edwards who later became the producers and leaders of the the 70s band Chic. He has played with such talent as George Benson and Keith Richards of The Rolling Stones.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required