Hadley J. Castille – Refait


In stock

SKU: 046346619124 Categories: , Tags: ,


Release Date:  2005

Label:  Swallow Records


Track List

1 Cyprien And Marie
2 200 Lines
3 Charivari
4 Faire Whiskey
5 Old Sharecropper’s House
6 Big Texas
7 Beau Geste
8 23rd Of December
9 Diggy Liggy Lo
10 Ponique And Lodi
11 Maudit Bayou Teche
12 Giddy Up Ball
13 Let The Good Times Remain In The Past
14 Blue Acadian Sky
15 Who Cut The Vine?
16 Battery Radio
17 Hadley’s Dream
18 Creole Belle
19 Going Back To Louisiana
20 La Cravate



  • Hadley J. Castille – fiddle, vocals
  • Kenny Alleman – drums
  • Rick Benoit – bass
  • J. Blake Castille – guitars
  • Rick Lagneaux – piano, synthesizers, maracas, background vocals
  • Lee Tedrow – acoustic guitar, lap steel
  • Steve Rees, Zachary Richard – background vocals



World renowned fiddler, Hadley Castille… Refait contains new recordings of his very best….an essential collection! Hearing these in new versions, telling stories filled with humor, tragedy, love, rich memories, and above all a passion for everything that life offers, listeners will gain a renewed appreciation for Castille’s immense contributions to Cajun culture and to folk music.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required