Hot 8 Brass Band – Rock With The Hot 8


Out of stock


Release Date: 2005 / 2007

Label: Louisiana Red Hot / Tru Thoughts


Track List

  1. What’s My Name
  2. It’s Real
  3. Fly Away
  4. I Got You
  5. Sexual Healing
  6. Listen To Me
  7. We Are One
  8. Skeet Skeet
  9. Rastafunk
  10. E Flat Blues
  11. Skit #1
  12. Love Don’t Live Here
  13. Get Up



  • Bennie Pete – tuba, vocals
  • Dinerral Shavers – snare drum, percussion, vocals
  • Harry Cook – bass drum, vocals
  • Joseph Williams – trombone, vocals
  • Alvarez Huntley – trumpet, vocals
  • Terrell Batiste – trumpet, vocals
  • Raymond Williams – trumpet, vocals
  • Keith Anderson – trombone, vocals
  • Jerome Jones – trombone, vocals
  • Jerreau Fournett – trombone, vocals
  • Wendell Stewart – saxophone, vocal
  • Becky Lou – percussion



Far from being a one trick pony, this is an accomplished album that fuses a unique blend of marching brass, jazz, funk, soul and hip hop.

Check the Snoop/George Clinton cover What s My Name for more party vibes than a get together round Dre s! The Hot 8 are a collection of musicians from New Orleans who have first hand knowledge of not only the devastation of Hurricane Katrina, but also the injustice that followed. Yet they still stand by their message of positivity. Life affirming stuff!



Additional information

Weight 5.0 oz
Dimensions 5.5 × 5.0 × 0.5 in

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required