Hot 8 Brass Band – Tombstone


In stock


Release Date: 2013

Label: Tru Thoughts


Track List

  1. Tombstone Intro
  2. Wolf Burger
  3. Homies
  4. Shot Gun Joe
  5. Milwaukee Fat
  6. Eldridge
  7. We Goin’ Make It
  8. Hot 8 Shit
  9. Big Girl
  10. Take It To The House
  11. Tombstone Outro



Tombstone is the second part of a two-album project, and is dedicated to the fallen members of the Hot 8 Brass Band. Far from being downbeat this is an inspiring and raucous collection. This record follows The Life & Times Of… which focuses on the party side of the band and New Orleans.

Tombstone presents another chapter in the history of the Hot 8 Brass Band, another set of stories, another window onto the lives, the friendships, the heartbreaks, and the culture of New Orleans brass band music, its roots, and its players.

The tracks that aren’ t personal dedications are feel-good tunes new, original Hot 8 jams that remind us of the reasons why the music is worth it all. These fresh, new originals set the scene for where Hot 8 Brass Band are today, and where they are carrying the spirit next.



You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required