Huval, Dupuy & Fuselier – Cajun Band (CD)


In stock

SKU: 04634662252 Categories: , Tags: , ,


Release Date: 2012

Label: Swallow Records


Track List

  1. Evangeline Special
  2. Les Petits Yeux Bleus
  3. Quelle Etoile
  4. Crawfish Festival Waltz
  5. Ossun Two-Step
  6. J’ai Passe Devant Ta Porte
  7. Madeleine
  8. Hick’s Wagon Wheel Special
  9. Mulberry Waltz
  10. Les Veuves De La Coulee
  11. Reno Waltz
  12. Perrodin Two-Step
  13. Tu Peux Cogner
  14. Travailler C’est Trop Dur



Luke Huval (13), Cameron Dupuy (14), Zachary Fuselier (15) and Phillip Huval (17) have emerged as an important part of the next generation of Cajun music performers. Beyond being born into musical heritage handed down by either their parents or other family members, the band members were highly exposed to their rich local culture at a very young age. Along the way, they were immersed in the local Cajun music traditions by witnessing live performances and/or through the Louisiana public school French Immersion program efforts to help keep the Cajun French language alive. All four musicians have become musically adept, with each of them having already garnered awards through various competitions. Despite the proficiency they have already achieved in their musical skills, their passion for tradition is still very evident in their live and recorded performances. From a relationship perspective, the friendship and collaboration that has developed among the boys is as gratifying as is their inspired musical performances. As one reviewer stated, “They don’t only sound great ‘for kids,’ they sound great… Period.” Released August 7, 2012, 14 tracks.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required