Jambalaya Cajun Band – Lessons Learned (CD)


In stock

SKU: 04634661532 Categories: , Tags: ,


Release Date: 1999

Label: Swallow Records


Track List

  1. Scott Playboys Special/Creole Stomp
  2. Le Paradis d’Amour
  3. Le Moulin est Casse
  4. Les Poules Pendent Pu
  5. La Valse du Couer Casse
  6. Les Flammes d’en Fer
  7. Choupique Two-Step
  8. Laisse les Bons Temps Rouler
  9. Johnny Can’t Dance
  10. Mean Woman
  11. Jolie Blonde
  12. Fais Do-Do Bebe
  13. Little Girl Next Door
  14. Mother’s Day Waltz
  15. Pointe Noire Two-Step
  16. The Accordion Lesson
  17. Mon Vieux Wagon
  18. Le Two-Step d’Ambrose



They’ll make you dance, no doubt! On Lessons Learned, Jambalaya focuses their respect on the individuals who have influenced and inspired them. They do so not by writing tribute songs, but by recording songs written by their heroes, or by actually playing with them. English and French lyrics to all songs included in booklet, along with rare photos. Released in 1999, 18 tracks.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required