Joe Henderson – Power To The People (Jazz Dispensary Top Shelf Series LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 888072534186 Categories: , Tags: , , ,



Release Date:  2024

Label:  Concord Music


Track List

Side A

  1. Black Narcissus
  2. Afro-Centric
  3. Opus One-Point-Five
  4. Isotope

Side B

  1. Power to the People
  2. Lazy Afternoon
  3. Foresight and Afterthought



Blending a socially conscious spirit with hard bop, jazz-funk, and electronic elements, Power to the People finds Joe Henderson saxophonist entering a new creative dimension, as he performs such originals as “Isotope,” “Afro-Centric” and the first recording of his classic “Black Narcissus,” alongside such legends as Herbie Hancock (piano, Fender Rhodes), Ron Carter (electric and acoustic bass), Jack DeJohnette (drums), and Mike Lawrence (trumpet). The album was cut from the original analog tapes (AAA) by Kevin Gray, pressed on 180-gram vinyl at RTI, and comes packaged in a tip-on jacket. 

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required