Joe Tullos – Vessels (Vinyl LP)


SKU: 085218015060 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date: 2021

Label: Big Sun Records

Track List

Side A

  1. Anna so Blew
  2. Amazing Me
  3. Alpha Ray
  4. At the End of the Day
  5. Seen it Coming
  6. Lilly


Side B

  1. Leave This Town
  2. Only Love
  3. Don’t Break ON ME
  4. Flash of Darkness
  5. Next Town



  • Joe Tullos – vocals, guitars
  • Kevin Aucoin – drums
  • Mark Dillon – keyboards, Wurlitzer, Hammond B3 Organ, vocals
  • Randy Ellis – guitar
  • James Slaughter – bass
  • Steven Montz – bass vocals
  • Beth Paxton – bouzouki, oboe
  • Brian Stoltz – guitar
  • Dave Easley – pedal steel
  • Stu Cole – bass, guitars
  • Rob Sharer  – viola
  • Alex Price – cello
  • Melanie Scott – vocals



“VESSELS” is the final studio album by singer-songwriter Joe Tullos. It was recorded in October and November of 2020, after he was diagnosed with inoperable pancreatic cancer. After his cancer diagnosis, Tullos began to record his final album with members of his former band “BIG SUN”, along with family, management, production team and musical friends from Louisiana and North Carolina. Tullos’s illness fueled the urgency of these final recordings, which expose a frailness in his voice and even in his spirit, at times. This can especially be heard on the albums final song “Next Town,” a teary farewell to family, friends and fans. He spent 17 days in the studio making this incredible album and despite the many challenges presented to him, he was able to make these songs and melodies speak for themselves.


Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required