Johnny Dodds – Paramount Recordings Volume 2


In stock


Release Date:  2004

Label:  Black Swan Records


Track List

1. Stomp Time Blues
2. It Must Be The Blues
3. Your Folks
4. Ape Man
5. C.C. Pill Blues
6. Oriental Man
7. Steal Away
8. Salty Dog
9. Messin’ Around
10. Jackass Blues
11. Frog Tongue Stomp
12. East Coast Trot
13. Chicago Buzz
14. Sunday Morning Blues
15. Walk Easy Cause My Papa’s Here
16. Hot Potatoes
17. Southbound Rag
18. Salty Dog (1926)
19. There’ll Come A Day
20. Weary Way Blues



Banjo – Eustern Woodfork
Clarinet, Alto Saxophone – Johnny Dodds
Cornet – Freddie Keppard, Natty Dominique
Guitar, Clarinet, Vocals – Junie Cobb
Piano – Arthur Campbell, Jimmy Blythe, Tiny Parham
Piano, Vocals – Lovie Austin’s Blues Serenaders
Slide Whistle, Xylophone, Wood Block – Jimmy Bertrand
Trombone – Eddie Ellis, Eddie Vincent, Kid Ory
Vocals – Papa Charlie Jackson, Trixie Smith
Vocals, Guitar – Blind Blake
Washboard – Baby Dodds, Jasper Taylor, W.E. Burton

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required