Jon Batiste, Chad Smith & Bill Laswell – The Process


In stock


Release Date: 2014

Label: MOD Reloaded


Track List

  1. B1
  2. Drop Away
  3. Timeline
  4. Haunted
  5. B2
  6. Turn On The Light / Ascent
  7. Black Arc
  8. Spiral
  9. B3
  10. Time Falls
  11. The Drift



  • Jon Batiste – piano, electric piano, hammond organ, electronic keyboards, harmonaboard, percussion
  • Chad Smith – drums, percussion
  • Bill Laswell – basses, guitar, electronics



A post-modern supergroup. Transformative pianist and uplifting young visionary from NYC via New Orleans – Jon Batiste, Red Hot Chili Peppers drummer – Chad Smith, and legendary bassist/producer – Bill Laswell, detonate avant-funk, African styles, electric Miles Davis, Meters, Mutant Hip Hop, Ginger Baker…and more. A sonic/musical assault… featuring Tunde Adebimpe (TV on the Radio, Killah Priest (Wu-Tang Clan) and others.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required