Kamasi Washington – Fearless Movement (Indie Exclusive Red & Blue Vinyl 2LP)


In stock



Release Date:  2024

Label:  Young


Track List

Side A

  1. Lesanu
  2. Asha The First (Feat. Thundercat, Taj Austin, Ras Austin)
  3. The Visionary (Feat. Terrace Martin)
  4. Get Lit (Feat. George Clinton, D Smoke)

Side B

  1. Computer Love (Feat. Patrice Quinn, DJ Battlecat, Brandon Coleman)
  2. Dream State (Feat. Andre 3000)
  3. Interstellar Peace (The Last Stance)

Side C

  1. The Garden Path
  2. Road to Self

Side D

  1. Together
  2. Lines in the Sand
  3. Prologue



Turning his attention to dance for his latest album, Fearless Movement out this May on Young, Kamasi Washington resumes his ongoing study of music as a means of connection. His 2015 album The Epic, as well as 2018’s Heaven and Earth were received by critics and audiences as a reimagination of modern jazz showcasing Washington’s larger-than-lift compositions full of celestial grandeur and his distinct blend of jazz, Latin, funk, classical, hip-hop and soul.Fearless Movement, however, offers something different: terrestrial rhythms and collaborations from rappers, musicalicons and even Washington’s own daughter. Features include: Thundercat, Taj Austin, Ras Austin, Patrice Quinn, DJ Battlecat, Brandon Coleman, D-Smoke, George Clinton, Bj the Chicago Kid, and Andre 3000.

“The O.G. saxophonist made his name in jazz, but he’s bigger than the genre.” – Fader

“Kamasi Washington is jazz music’s brightest light–may he continue to burn for a long, long time.” – Pop Matters

“No one’s making music like Kamasi Washington. His albums are longerthan-feature-length epics, painting nearly wordless narratives through a seamless combination of R&B, iconic ’60s and ’70s jazz modes, and the cinematic power of orchestra and choruses” – AV Club

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required