Kid Ory – The Complete Kid Ory Columbia Session 1946


In stock


Release Date:  2007

Label:  American Music


Track List

1. Bill Bailey
2. Farewell to Storyville
3. Farewell to Storyville
4. Joshua Fit The Battle of Jericho
5. Tiger Rag
6. Tiger Rag
7. Bucket’s Got A Hole In It
8. Eh La Bas
9. The World’s Jazz Crazy
10. Creole Bo Bo
11. Creole Bo Bo
12. 1919 March
13. Savoy Blues
14. Yellow Dog Blues
15. I’m With You*
16. 12th Street Rag*
17. Original Dixieland One Step*
18. I’m Looking Over a Four Leaf Clover*



Mutt Carey (tp)
Barney Bigard (cl)
Kid Ory (tb)
Buster Wilson (p)
Butt Scott (gtr)
Ed Garland (sb)
Minor Hall (dms)
Helen Andrews (vo)
Andrew Blakeney* (tp)
Joe Darensbourg* (cl)
Recorded: 1946 & 1949*

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required