Leadbelly- Masterworks Volumes 1 & 2 (2 CD Set)


Out of stock

SKU: 708535792628 Categories: , Tags: ,


Release Date:  2018

Label:  Sunset Blvd Records


Track List Disc 1 Original Masters

  1. Midnight Special
  2. The Gallis Pole
  3. DeKalb Blues
  4. John Hardy
  5. Goodnight Irene
  6. The Bourgeois Blues
  7. Pretty Flower In Your Backyard
  8. Borrow Love & Go
  9. Big Fat Woman
  10. Julie Ann Johnson
  11. Be So Glad When I Get Home
  12. Old Ship Zion
  13. I Don’t Want No More Army Life
  14. Ella Louise
  15. Backwater Blues
  16. Rock Island Line
  17. Mary And Martha
  18. Go Down Old Hannah

Track List Disc 2 In Concert

  1. Goodnight Irene
  2. Ho-Day/Ain’t Going Down To The Well No More
  3. Rock Island Line
  4. Go Down Old Hannah
  5. Shine On Me
  6. What Can I Do To Change Your Mind
  7. Skip To My Lou
  8. Mary And Martha
  9. C’est Bon, Les Oeufs (Scrambled Egg Song)
  10. Whoa Back Buck
  11. John Henry
  12. Backwater Blues
  13. Ella Louise
  14. I Don’t Want No More Of Army Life
  15. Relax Your Mind
  16. Goodnight Irene (Version 2)
  17. Old Ship Of Zion
  18. I Will Be So Glad When I Get Home
  19. Old Black Crow
  20. Jean Harlow
  21. Borrow Love Blues
  22. Good Morning Blues


“George Harrison once famously said “No Lead Belly, no Beatles.” This new Masterworks collection is a testament to Harrison’s quote. The richness of his legacy is shown to its full extent in this superb 2 CD Limited Edition collection called Leadbelly Masterworks Volumes 1 & 2. The Telegraph called this collection “Brilliant.” It includes two CDs covering over two hours of music, over 40 tracks. Disc one represents his most famous master recordings. Six of the “live performances” on disc 2 are previously unreleased and the include some wonderful rarities. Only 3000 units have been pressed, numbered and there is no Digital release for this title.”




You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required