Louis Armstrong And The Dukes Of Dixieland – The Complete (3 CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2021

Label: American Jazz Classics


Track List

Disc: 1  The Master Takes

1-1 Bourbon Street Parade
1-2 Back O’ Town Blues
1-3 Sweethearts On Parade
1-4 Dippermouth Blues
1-5 Riverside Blues
1-6 Bill Bailey
1-7 Someday You’ll Be Sorry
1-8 Struttin’ With Some Barbecue
1-9 I Ain’t Gonna Give Nobody None Of My Jelly Roll
1-10 Cornet Chop Suey
1-11 The Bucket’s Got A Hole In It
1-12 Muskrat Ramble
1-13 Bye And Bye
1-14 Nobody Knows The Troubles I’ve Seen

Disc: 2  The Master Takes

2-1 South
2-2 Washington And Lee Swing
2-3 Avalon
2-4 New Orleans
2-5 That’s A Plenty
2-6 Just A Closer Walk With Thee
2-7 Dixie
2-8 The Sheik Of Araby
2-9 Wolverine Blues
2-10 Sweet Georgia Brown
2-11 Limehouse Blues
The Alternative Takes (Part 1)
2-12 Bourbon Street Parade
2-13 Back O’ Town Blues
2-14 Sweethearts On Parade
2-15 Dippermouth Blues
2-16 Riverside Blues

Disc: 3  The Alternative Takes (Part 2)

3-1 Bill Bailey
3-2 Someday You’ll Be Sorry
3-3 I Ain’t Gonna Give Nobody None Of My Jelly Roll
3-4 Cornet Chop Suey
3-5 The Bucket’s Got A Hole In It
3-6 South
3-7 Avalon
3-8 New Orleans
3-9 That’s A Plenty
3-10 Just A Closer Walk With Thee
3-11 Dixie
3-12 The Sheik Of Araby
3-13 Wolverine Blues
3-14 Sweet Georgia Brown
3-15 Limehouse Blues



Import-only three CD collection. Louis Armstrong’s collaborations with the Dukes of Dixieland were among the first stereo recordings to fully capture Louis’ magic sound. He played wonderful trumpet and vocal solos on classic songs that weren’t part of his usual repertoire, such as ‘Dixie’, ‘New Orleans’ and ‘Sweet Georgia Brown’, which he had never previously recorded. This collection contains the complete works of Louis and the Dukes, including both the master takes and all of the alternates.






You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required