Louis Jordan – Very Best Of (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 5060397602329 Categories: , , , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Not Now Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Choo Choo Ch’Boogie
  2. Five Guys Named Moe
  3. Let The Good Times Roll
  4. Is You Is Or Is You Ain’t (My Baby)
  5. G.I. Jive
  6. Ration Blues
  7. Jack, You’re Dead
  8. Blue Light Boogie (Parts 1 & 2)

Side B

  1. Ain’t Nobody Here But Us Chickens
  2. Caldonia
  3. Saturday Night Fish Fry (Parts 1 & 2)
  4. I Want You To Be My Baby
  5. Buzz Me
  6. Salt Pork, West Virginia
  7. Open The Door, Richard!
  8. Boogie Woogie Blue Plate



This compilation album collects Decca tracks from 1942 onwards and covers Jordan’s golden period;, featuring 11 Number 1’s and 5 charting in the top 10. Louis Jordan has left a real lasting legacy, as without his ground breaking musical journey in the 40’s & 50’s, we can genuinely say that none of the music we knew and loved thereafter may have happened. Can’t say that about many artists, can you?

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required