Metronome the City – End Transmission (Vinyl LP)


In stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Full Tilt Records


Track List

Side A

  1. f/1
  2. 8A
  3. SuperNova

Side B

  1. Man or Goblinman
  2. Firefly
  3. f/2



Metronome The City was formed over 20 years ago in New Orleans. The band consists of bass, drums, guitars, keys. They also use radio frequencies, theremin, voices, glass and the occasional can of WD-40. They are influenced by our metropolis’ soundtrack and have intertwined the acts of chase and retreat into instrumental voyages that may have trace elements of area code 504, dusted with cosmic debris and caked with shrapnel. End Transmission is the outfit’s fourth album and was recorded between 2020-2021 during the pandemic.
Released November 22, 2021

Pat Condon – Guitar
William Gilbert – Drums
Marc Laporte – Keyboards, Synths
Brad Theard – Bass

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required