Mississippi Fred McDowell & Johnny Woods – Mama Says I’m Crazy


In stock


Release Date: 2002

Label: Fat Possum Records

Track List

  1. Shake Em’ On Down
  2. Goin’ Away
  3. Mama Says I’m Crazy
  4. I Got A Woman
  5. Red Cross Store
  6. Going Down To The River
  7. Standing At The Back Door
  8. What’s Going To Become Of Me
  9. Long Haired Doney
  10. John Henry
  11. I Walked All Night Long



Mississippi Fred McDowell, is the king of Hill-Country sound, it’s a stripped-down, aggressive style of blues. Mama Says I’m Crazy is a rare performance of McDowell recorded in his own home accompanied only by his long time friend Johnny Woods on Harmonica. Recorded in 1967 by archivist George Mitchell.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required