Nathaniel Rateliff & the Night Sweats – The Future (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 888072294400 Categories: , , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Stax Records

Indie Record Store Exclusive 180-Gram Black Ice Colored Vinyl


Track List

Side A

1. The Future
2. Survivor
3. Face Down In The Moment
4. Something Ain’t Right
5. Love Me Till I’m Gone

Side B

1. Baby I Got Your Number
2. What If I
3. I’m On Your Side
4. So Put Out
5. Oh, I
6. Love Don’t



For the recording, the band escaped to Rateliff’s new Colorado Broken Creek studio to write an album’s worth of songs. The Future looks to shed light on their unique observations while reflecting on our current times. The group is composed of Rateliff (vocals, guitar), Joseph Pope III (bass), Patrick Meese (drums, percussion, keys), Luke Mossman (guitar), Mark Shusterman (organ, keys), Andreas Wild (saxophone), Daniel Hardaway (trumpet) and Jeff Dazey (saxophone).

“I look at the album overall as a big question,” notes Rateliff. “When I was writing the record we were in the middle of a pandemic and our future looked pretty bleak. I just continue to try to write from a place of hope. Then my own neurosis, and maybe being a libra gets in the way, and I can’t make up my mind. There is this constant back and forth battle in me personally and I am sure that comes out in my writing.”

The band’s self-titled debut album is now certified Gold in the U.S. and has sold more than a million records worldwide. Their sophomore album, Tearing at the Seams, debuted in March 2018 to widespread critical acclaim and included three singles which hit No. 1 at Triple A radio.

Last year, Rateliff released his first solo album in seven years, And It’s Still Alright, which peaked at No. 3 on iTunes’ Top Albums chart, debuted at No. 1 on Billboard‘s Americana/Folk chart, landed at No. 2 on their Current Rock chart, and resided at No. 1 on the Americana Albums Chart for eight consecutive weeks.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required