Neil Young – Before and After (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 093624849445 Categories: , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Reprise


Track List

Side A

  1. I Am The Ocean
  2. Homefires
  3. Burned
  4. On The Way Home
  5. If You Got Love
  6. A Dream That Can Last
  7. Birds

Side B

  1. My Heart
  2. When I Hold You In My Arms
  3. Mother Earth
  4. Mr. Soul
  5. Comes A Time
  6. Don’t Forget Love



Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Clear Vinyl

On Before And After, Young chooses favorites from his playbook like a trip into his music history and performs them mostly alone on a solo acoustic journey. Each of the songs blend into each other and morph with mesmerizing clarity into a continuous flow of music creating a 48-minute pure and intimate listening experience. The 13-track album spans Neil’s career, from Neil’s early Buffalo Springfield contribution, “Burned” (1966) to the recent “Don’t Forget Love”(2021) and includes the previously unreleased song “If You Got Love”.
As Neil put it on his NYA site:
Songs from my life, recently recorded, create a music montage with no beginnings or endings. The feeling is captured, not in pieces, but as a whole piece. Only for listening.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required