Nicholas Payton – The Couch Sessions (CD)


In stock

SKU: 19526919156 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date: 2022

Label: Smoke Session Records


Track List

  1. Feel The Fire
  2. Bust-a-Move
  3. Blossom
  4. Pinocchio
  5. His Name Is Lenny
  6. Bleek’s Blues
  7. Along Came Betty
  8. Watch It
  9. Fall
  10. Christina
  11. The Sorcercer
  12. Jazz Is A Four-Letter Word
  13. From A Flicker To A Flame… (for Meghan Stabile)



  • Nicholas Payton – trumpet, piano, fender rhodes & clavinet
  • Buster Williams – bass
  • Lenny White – drums



Music has the power to heal, a fact that has never been as relevant as it has over the challenging last few years. On his captivating album, THE COUCH SESSIONS, the brilliant multi-instrumentalist and composer Nicholas Payton provides a session of musical therapy that draws on the compositions and words of some of the music’s most visionary artists.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required