Nina Simone – Nina’s Back (Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 602458879599 Categories: , , Tag:



Release Date:  2024

Label:  Verve


Track List

Side A

  1. It’s Cold Out Here
  2. Porgy
  3. I Sing Just to Know That I’m Alive
  4. For a While

Side B

  1. Fodder on Her Wings
  2. Touching and Caring
  3. Saratoga
  4. You Must Have Another Lover



Recorded in 1985 after a break from the studio and time spent living in Barbados and Liberia, this one-of-a-kind album in Nina’s catalog features standards as well as original compositions revisited by a rejuvenated Nina. Horns and backups singers join her on “Porgy,” “It’s Cold Out Here,” “You Must Have Another Lover,” “For a While,” “Touching and Caring” and more. CD or vinyl, with new artwork! Verve.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required