Nina Simone – Sings The Blues (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 8718469533701 Categories: , , Tag:



Release Date:  2013

Label:  Music On Vinyl


Track List

Side A

  1. Do I Move You?
  2. Day And Night
  3. In The Dark
  4. Real Real
  5. Backlash Blues

Side B

  1. I Want A Little Sugar In My Bowl
  2. Buck
  3. Since I Fell For You
  4. The House Of The Rising Sun
  5. Blues For Mama



180 gram audiophile vinyl

Nina Simone Sings The Blues (1967) can rightfully be called a true classic in both Soul and Blues genres. The album is a showcase for the intensity of Nina’s soulful croon and demanding piano skills, accompanied by a marvelous backing band with Eric Gale and Rudy Stevenson on guitar, Bob Bushnell on bass, drummer Bernard ‘Pretty’ Purdie, Ernie Hayes on organ and Buddy Lucas on both harmonica and sax.

With a song selection that ranks among the best Blues tunes ever written, this record goes back to the essence of the Blues – raw and honest spine-shivering melodies.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required