Porter Batiste Stoltz – Live Wire Music Hall: Savannah, Ga October, 29 2008 (2-Cd Set)


In stock

SKU: 825084033726 Categories: , , Tag:


Release Date:  2009

Label:  High Steppin Productions


Track List

Disc 1

  1. All We Wanna Do
  2. Name Up In Lights
  3. A Storm Is Brewin’
  4. Check Out Your Mind
  5. Sugar For Me
  6. Like A Rolling Stone
  7. Us And Them
  8. Any Colour You Like
  9. Thinking
  10. Cissy Pickup
  11. Cissy Got The Blues

Disc 2

  1. Out In The Country
  2. All I Do Everyday
  3. Funkin’
  4. I Believe
  5. I Get High
  6. Them Changes
  7. Rainy Day Women
  8. Bring The Flood
  9. Look-Ka Py Py
  10. Welcome To New Orleans



  • George Porter, Jr. – bass, vocals
  • Russell Batiste – drums, vocals
  • Brian Stoltz – guitar, vocals



Porter Batiste Stoltz played an especially energized show for the crowd in Savannah, GA. Right from the get-go, it’s clear that it was a rowdy night. Listen to the alternate lyrics at the end of All We Wanna Do for “proof!” A Storm Is Brewin’ is a Brian Stoltz tune that has been frequently popping up at the end of Name Up In Lights. It’s wrought with passion and emotion, Brian really delivers on this track. Russell “takes [us] to space” with a double-dose of Pink Floyd to close out the set. The second set GOES OFF. Clocking in at around 90 minutes, this is some of the most in your face Porter Batiste Stoltz that I’ve heard. Four Meters tunes provide a running start to set, which gives way to one of the newest Porter Batiste Stoltz tunes appropriately titled Funkin’. I Believe provides a moment of mellowness in advance of the blistering segue of I Get High > Them Changes > Rainy Day Women > Bring The Flood. Listen carefully and you can hear the band weaving in and out of these tunes, teasing each one as they call them. Personally, I feel that this type of thing is the essence of what Porter Batiste Stoltz is all about.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required