R.L. Burnside – A Ass Pocket Of Whiskey


In stock

SKU: 76798110262 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date: 1996

Label: Fat Possum

Track List

  1. Goin’ Down South
  2. Boogie Chillen
  3. Poor Boy
  4. 2 Brothers
  5. Snake Drive
  6. Shake ’em On Down
  7. The Criminal Inside Me
  8. Walkin’ Blues
  9. Tojo Told Hitler
  10. Have You Ever Been Lonely?



  • Artwork [Cover Art] – Derek Hess
  • Drums – Russell Simins
  • Guitar – Kenny Brown
  • Guitar, Harmonica, Vocals, Sampler [Casio Sk-1] – Judah Bauer
  • Guitar, Vocals, Drums, Theremin – Jon Spencer
  • Mixed By, Sequenced By – Jim Waters, Judah Bauer, Saylor Breckenridge
  • Photography By [Large R.l. Photo] – Jim Herrington
  • Producer – Matthew Johnson
  • Recorded By – Bruce Watson
  • Vocals, Guitar – R.L. Burnside



A Ass Pocket of Whiskey is a collaborative effort between well-known artists R.L. Burnside and Jon Spencer Blues Explosion. Recorded in a rented out hunters cabin near Holly Springs, Mississippi, both acts bring their best to the table with amps turned all the way up, drums pounding and R.L. and Jon Spencer screaming with their charismatic voices back and forth at one another.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required