Ricci / Krown – City Country City (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2022

Label: Gulf Coast Records


Track List

  1. City Country City
  2. Down ‘n Dirty
  3. Badger The Witness
  4. My Mama Told Me So
  5. Feel Good Funk
  6. It Starts With Me
  7. Down At The Juke
  8. Upshot
  9. Drifting Blues
  10. The Jimmy Smith Strut
  11. Just A Playboy
  12. Ode To Billy Joe



  • Jason Ricci – vocals, harmonica
  • Joe Krown – hammond b-3 organ, piano
  • Doug Belote – drums



New Orleans musicians Jason Ricci and Joe Krown, known collectively as the duo Ricci/Krown, completely reinvent the idea of a two-piece roots group on their new release City Country City. Set to drop October 22nd, 2021 on Mike Zito’s Gulf Coast Records, the record pairs up Ricci (harmonica, vocals) and Krown (organ, piano) with noted Big Easy guest drummer Doug Belote for a new-style organ trio session that kicks major backside and flies in the face of every harp-and-guitar duo you’ve ever heard.

No stringed instruments were needed for Ricci/Krown to burn up a stack of hot tracks for City Country City and the change in texture that creates is refreshing and attention-getting. Captured at Jack Miele Production Studios and co-produced by Ricci, Krown, and Miele, City Country City explodes with an innovative take on American music and shows us all just how much territory remains to be explored out there.









You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required