Robert Jardell – Cajun Saturday Night Dance


In stock

SKU: 04634661472 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date: 1998

Label: Swallow Records


Track List

  1. Chez Tanie
  2. Musician Blues
  3. Durald Waltz
  4. Gonna Get Drunk
  5. Alleman Waltz
  6. Sitting At The Bar
  7. I Can’t Sleep At Night
  8. Not Too Old To Dance (Inst.)
  9. I’ll Never Win Your Love
  10. Wedding Waltz
  11. Mon Coeur Fais Mal
  12. Bachelor’s Life
  13. Robert Can’t Dance (He Has To Play Accordion) (Inst.)
  14. Cowboy Waltz
  15. Waltz Of No Return



Cajun accordion player Robert L. Jardell was born in 1957 in Crowley, Louisiana and raised in the small town of Morse, LA. At eight years old he started playing the accordion wit the help of a family friend, Ozanne Guidry. Later, he started playing dances and while playing in Basile, LA, he met and was greatly influenced by the great Cajun accordion master, Nathan Abshire. In 1975, he joined the band of another Cajun legend, Dewey Balfa, and continued to play with Dewey until a trucking accident prevented him for playing for several years. Jardell resumed playing music in 1995 to considerable regional success.



Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required