Robin Trower – Bridge Of Sighs (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 825646297030 Categories: , Tag:



Release Date:  2014

Label:  Chrysalis


Track List

Side A

  1. Day Of The Eagle
  2. Bridge Of Sighs
  3. In This Place
  4. The Fool And Me

Side B

  1. Too Rolling Stoned
  2. About To Begin
  3. Lady Love
  4. Little Bit Of Sympathy



Vinyl LP pressing. Robin Trower spent the early ’60s playing guitar in various London-based outfits, the most successful one being the R&B group the Paramounts. Trower received his big break when he joined Procol Harum. While Procol Harum helped launch Trower’s career, the guitarist realized there was limited space for his guitar work, and eventually left for a solo career. Bridge of Sighs is the second solo album by the English guitarist and songwriter Robin Trower. It was released in 1974. Bridge of Sighs, his second album after leaving Procol Harum, was a breakthrough album for Trower. Songs from this album, such as “Bridge of Sighs”, “Too Rolling Stoned”, “Day of the Eagle” and “Little Bit of Sympathy”, have become live concert staples for Trower.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required