Rosie Ledet – I’m A Woman


In stock

SKU: 046346107126 Categories: , Tags: ,


Release Date:  1999

Label:  Maison de Soul


Track List

1 I Can’t Find Love 2:29
2 I’m A Woman 3:18
3 You Can Eat My Poussiére 2:50
4 My Toot Toot 2:24
5 Ready For Love 3:01
6 Tee Nome 3:25
7 Don’t Have To Worry 4:30
8 Kisses In The Wind 5:07
9 I Don’t Wanna Go Home 3:05
10 Closer To You 3:45
11 Guess Who 3:26
12 I Know What I Want 3:45
13 Picture 3:29



Bass – Morris Ledet
Drums, Washboard [Scrubboard] – Corey Ledet
Lead Guitar, Mastered By, Co-producer, Mixed By, Tracking By – Jay Doucet (tracks: 12)
Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar – Kent August
Lead Vocals, Backing Vocals, Accordion – Rosie Ledet
Rhythm Guitar – Ray Johnson
Washboard [Scrubboard] – Lanice Ledet



Rosie’s seriously breathy singing continues to develop into a major-league talent, and more importantly, represents the neglected female sentiment of the zydeco music genre. She dedicates I’m a Woman, her 5th album release, to her friend and mentor, Rockin’ Sidney Simien.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required