Various Artists: Zydeco Festival


In stock


Release Date: 1988

Label: Maison de Soul Records

Track List

1 –Buckwheat Zydeco – Zydeco Tous Pas Tous
2 –Carriere Brothers – Blues A Bébé
3 –Terrance Simien – I Need Some Lovin’
4 –Rockin’ Dopsie – Old Time Zydeco
5 –Chuck Martin – Make It Hot
6 –Morris Francis – Fun In Acadiana
7 –Clifton Chenier – Hot Tamale Baby
8 –John Delafose – Broken Hearted
9 –Rockin’ Sidney – You Ain’t Nothin’ But Fine
10 –Boozoo Chavis – You Act Sick When Your Man Is Home
11 –Wilfred Chevis – Allons Dancer Le Zydeco
12 –Clifton Chenier – You Used To Call Me
13 –Buckwheat Zydeco – Take Me To The Mountain Top
14 –Rockin’ Dopsie – Shake Rattle And Roll
15 –Rockin’ Sidney – Shake Your Pants
16 –Boozoo Chavis – Deacon Jones
17 –Mike Doucet / Beausoleil – Zydeco Gris Gris
18 –Wilfred Chevis – Keep On Dancin’
19 –Clifton Chenier – Tired Of Being Alone
20 –Zydeco Brothers – Reach Out



Zydeco Festival is a collection from early in the Zydeco renaissance, when many of the shining stars of the genre were just beginning their careers as serious performers. This album is a fine compilation of Zydeco in and of itself. Give it a listen for some of the rarer talents represented here, and use it as a starting point into further exploration of unique Zydeco music. Originally released in 1988, 20 tracks.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required