Roy Brown – Good Rockin’ Brown


In stock

SKU: 029667014427 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date:  2005

Label:  Ace Records UK


Track List

1. Good Rocking Tonight (Alt)
2. Lollypop Mama
3. Special Lesson #1
4. Woman’s a Wonderful Thing
5. Roy Brown’s Boogie (Version 1)
6. Please Don’t Go
7. Mighty, Mighty Man
8. Deep Sea Diver
9. Cry Baby Blues
10. Miss Fanny Brown
11. Farm Town Gal
12. The Man Who Sings the Blues
13. Bye Baby Bye
14. Jailhouse Blues
15. Looking for a Woman
16. Whose Hat Is That
17. Wine Women and Song
18. My Mama’s Boy Friend
19. Midnight Rider
20. The Gal’s Drunk Again
21. Long About Midnight
22. Miss Fanny Brown Returns
23. Roy Brown’s Boogie (Version 2)
24. Whose Hat Is That (Alt)



With the exception of two tracks (for which the acetates do not survive), Good Rockin Brown contains at least one version of every track from every session that Roy Brown Cut during 1947. It’s been believed that most of these versions were destroyed in a warehouse fire, in 1948. They are being heard publicly for the first time since they were recorded!

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required