Ry Cooder – Chicken Skin Music (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 8719262022461 Categories: , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Music On Vinyl

Originally relrased in 1976


Track List

Side A

  1. The Bourgeois Blues
  2. I Got Mine
  3. Always Lift Him Up
  4. He’ll Have To Go

Side B

  1. Smack Dab In The Middle
  2. Stand By Me
  3. Yellow Roses
  4. Chloe
  5. Goodnight Irene



180 gram audiophile vinyl

Legendary American musician Ry Cooder played together with the world’s greatest artists, such as John Lee Hooker, The Rolling Stones, Van Morrison, Neil Young, and Eric Clapton. Cooder is known for his slide guitar work, and was ranked eighth on Rolling Stone magazine’s 2003 list of “The 100 Greatest Guitarists of All Time”.

Chicken Skin Music was his fifth studio album. The title serves as a direct, simple description of the album’s emotional appeal. For this record, Cooder decided to ignore traditional boundaries and instigated lasting cross-cultural communication through music, which was unusual for 1976. Chicken Skin Music blends gospel, folk, blues and Hawaiian with the help of his backing band (Jim Keltner, Milt Holland, Chris Ethridge, and George Bohannon) and two eminent Hawaiian musicians, Gabby Pahinui and Atta Isaacs. In addition, to throw in some Mexican styles, Ry Cooder is assisted by Norteño musician Flaco Jimenez.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required