Sabertooth Swing – Delta Bound (CD)


In stock


Release Date: 2022

Label: Fairground Records


Track List

  1. Introduction
  2. Delta Bound
  3. De Soto Part 1
  4. Le Dormeur Du Val
  5. Sweet Lorna
  6. What About This
  7. Send Me To The ‘Lectric Chair
  8. Letter To John Paul II
  9. La Chanson de Mardi Gras
  10. Joie de Vivre
  11. I’m On The Wonder
  12. St. Malo
  13. Primer
  14. Buddy Bolden’s Blues
  15. Free Day
  16. St. Joseph Night
  17. De Soto Part 2
  18. We’re A Very Young Country
  19. Nuages



“How does music carry memory? How does New Orleans music carry memory differently? Is there meaning in historical violence? What is the meaning of Louisiana’s historical violence?”

These are the questions being asked on New Orleans-based Sabertooth Swing Band’s upcoming Delta Bound (March 18, 2022, Slammin’ Media), an ambitious album that brings together the work of poets, activists, and historical figures to become a meditation on the violent history and complex culture out of which jazz first emerged. Produced by Sabertooth’s Romain Beauxis and Chris Butcher and writer Holly Devon, featured guests include Sister Helen Prejean, Bruce ‘Sunpie’ Barnes, Jeffery Broussard, Cedric Watson, Paul Chéene, The Daiquiri Queens, Zachary Richard, Kid Chocolate, Daiquiri René Jones, and Big Queen Mary Kay of the Original Wild Tchoupitoulas



You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required