Selwyn Birchwood – Exorcist (Limited Edition Purple Vinyl LP)


In stock

SKU: 014551501213 Categories: , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Alligator Records


Track List

Side A

  1. Done Cryin’
  2. Florida Man
  3. Horns Below Her Halo
  4. Underdog
  5. Exorcist
  6. Lazarus

Side B

  1. Hopeless Romantic
  2. Plenty More to Be Grateful for
  3. Ila-View
  4. Swim at Your Own Risk
  5. My Own Worst Enemy
  6. Show Tune



Whipsmart songwriter, electrifying guitarist and lap steel player, and gruff, commanding vocalist Selwyn Birchwood is one of the blues’ brightest young stars.

Produced by Grammy winner Tom Hambridge (Buddy Guy, Christone “Kingfish” Ingram, Susan Tedeschi), Exorcist features 13 vividly detailed new Birchwood originals.

Exorcist is an an intoxicating mix of deep blues, heady, psychedelic-tinged rock, booty-shaking funk and sweet Southern soul, performed with the fire-and-brimstone fervor of a revival tent preacher.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required