Sharon Jones and The Dap-Kings – It’s A Holiday Soul Party (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 823134993716 Categories: , , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2015

Label:  Daptone Records


Track List

Side A

  1. 8 Days (Of Hanukkah)
  2. Ain’t No Chimneys in the Projects
  3. White Christmas
  4. Just Another Christmas Song
  5. Silent Night
  6. Big Bulbs

Side B

  1. Please Come Home For Christmas
  2. Funky Little Drummer Boy
  3. Silver Bells
  4. World Of Love
  5. God Rest Ye Merry Gents



Limited edition new Candy Cane colored vinyl and reworked red album art!

More than 14,000 LPs sold since the album’s initial release in 2015

Holiday album covers classics such as “Silent Night” as well as original songs “8 Days (of Hanukkah)”

Album download included

Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings are here to help music fans get into the holiday spirit. The band will provide a soulful soundtrack to the holidays this year with their album It’s A Holiday Soul Party, back in print and in its third and final incarnation!

This modern classic is now sporting a new, shiny red “old style” jacket and candy cane striped vinyl. Kicking off with “8 Days (Of Hanukkah)” – the band’s ode to the festival of light – the 11-song set of original and classic holiday songs is the group’s first holiday record and follows their Grammy-Nominated 2014 album Give The People What They Want.

This is the only record you need for your upcoming holiday soirees. There is no other band around today that plays with the rhythm, feeling, or explosive power of the Dap-Kings.

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required