Sidney Bechet – The Genius of Sidney Bechet


In stock


Release Date:  1995

Label:  Jazzology Records


Track List

1.Wildcat Blues
3.Love For Sale
4.St. Louis Blues
5.Sweet Lorraine
6.Black And Blue
7.Dear Old Southland
9.Sensation Rag
10.Ain’t Misbehavin’
11.Blue Turning Grey Over You
12.Summertime Combined
13.I Got Rhythm
14.September Song
16.Song Of The Medina



Tracks 1-12

Sidney Bechet, soprano sax
Muggsy Spanier or Wild Bill Davison, cornet
Albert Nicholas or Edmond Hall, clarinet
George Brunis or Jimmy Archey, trombone
James P. Johnson
Joe Sullivan or Ralph Sutton, piano
Danny Barker, guitar
George “Pops” Foster, bass
Baby Dodds or Freddy Moore, drums

Tracks 13-16

Albert Snaer, trumpet
Sidney Bechet, soprano sax
Buster Bailey, clarinet
Wilber DeParis, trombone
James P, Johnson, piano tracks 13,14,15
James Toliver, piano track 16
Walter Page, string bass
George Wettling, drums


You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required