Silas Hogan featuring Arthur ‘Guitar’ Kelley – Louisiana Swamp Blues Volume 6


In stock

SKU: 799582092724 Categories: , Tags: ,


Release Date:  1999

Label:  Wolf Records


Track List

1 –Silas Hogan – Dark Clouds Rollin’ 2:56
2 –Silas Hogan – I’m A Free Hearted Man 2:47
3 –Silas Hogan – You’re Too Late Baby 2:57
4 –Silas Hogan – Hoo-Doo Blues 3:08
5 –Silas Hogan – Ain’t It A Shame 2:53
6 –Silas Hogan – Mr. Charlie 3:08
7 –Silas Hogan – Lonesome La La 3:09
8 –Silas Hogan – My Starter Won’t Start 3:06
9 –Silas Hogan – Rats And Roaches In My Kitchen 2:49
10 –Silas Hogan – Bad Little Puppy 3:09
11 –Silas Hogan – Airport Blues 2:34
12 –Arthur ‘Guitar’ Kelley – Kelley’s Boogie 3:03
13 –Arthur ‘Guitar’ Kelley – Good Morning Heartache 2:51
14 –Arthur ‘Guitar’ Kelley – I Got A Funny Feeling 5:53
15 –Arthur ‘Guitar’ Kelley – Poor Man



The last CD of this series ends with a real legend, Silas Hogan called “the Godfather’. Silas was born in 1911. He recorded for the Excello label and was famous in this area! He plays the ‘Old Swamp Blues Sound ‘ and nobody can beat him! Here are recordings from 1988 and 1990 , recorded in Baton Rouge,LA. Another Swamp Blues legend is here, Arthur ’Guitar’ Kelley. He was influenced by Lightning Slim, another legend of this area! In the 70´s he formed a small group with Silas Hogan and played at many festivals in the US. They both often played at Tabby’s Bluesbox in Baton Rouge,LA

You may also like…

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required