Son House – The Original Delta Blues


In stock

SKU: 88697232762 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date: 2008

Label: Sony Music


Track List

  1. Death Letter
  2. Pearline
  3. Louise McGhee
  4. John The Revelator
  5. Empire State Express
  6. Preachin’ Blues
  7. Grinnin’ In Your face
  8. Sundown
  9. Levee Camp Moan
  10. Pony Blues
  11. Downhearted Blues



This album-a 1998 Rolling Stone Top 25 all-time blues title-features the guitar and vocal style that helped define Delta blues, generations before it moved north to Chicago. Includes Death Letter; Preachin’ Blues; Levee Camp Moan; Downhearted Blues, and more of the most influential blues recordings ever made.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required