Sonny Rollins – Complete Blue Note, Riverside & Contemporary Collection (8 Original Albums On 4 CDS)


In stock

SKU: 823564686325 Categories: , Tag:


Release Date:  2016

Label:  Enlightenment

A masterclass in jazz saxophone and improvisation; the five hours of music contained here includes many of the defining moments of the bebop era and, in completion, serves as both a welcome reminder and a superb starting point for exploration into this majestic musician’s catalogue.


Track List

Disc 1

  1. Decision
  2. Bluesnote
  3. How Are Things In Glocca Morra’
  4. Plain Jane
  5. Sonnysphere
  6. Why Don’t I
  7. Wail March
  8. Misterioso
  9. Reflections
  10. You Stepped Out Of A Dream
  11. Poor Butterfly

Disc 2

  1. I’m An Old Cowhand (From The Rio Grande)
  2. Solitude
  3. Come, Gone
  4. Wagon Wheels
  5. There Is No Greater Love
  6. Way Out West
  7. The Last Time I Saw Paris
  8. Just In Time
  9. Toot, Toot, Tootsie
  10. What Is Here To Stay
  11. Dearly Beloved
  12. Everytime We Say Goodbye
  13. Cutie
  14. It Could Happen To You
  15. Mangoes

Disc 3

  1. Old Devil Moon
  2. Softly, As In A Morning Sunrise
  3. Striver’s Row
  4. Sonnymoon For Two
  5. A Night In Tunisia
  6. I Can’t Get Started
  7. The Freedom Suite
  8. Someday I’ll Find You
  9. Will You Still Be Mine
  10. Till There Was You
  11. Shadow Waltz

Disc 4

  1. I’ve Told Ev’ry Little Star
  2. Rock – A – Bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody
  3. How High The Moon
  4. You
  5. I’ve Found A New Baby
  6. Alone Together
  7. In The Chapel In The Moonlight
  8. The Song Is You
  9. Tune Up
  10. Asiatic Raes
  11. Wonderful! Wonderful!
  12. The Surrey With The Fringe On Top
  13. Blues For Philly Joe
  14. Namely You
Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required