Steely Dan – Can’t Buy A Thrill (50th Anniversary Edition LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 602445406524 Categories: , Tags: ,


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  Geffen


Track List

Side A

  1. Do It Again
  2. Dirty Work
  3. Kings
  4. Midnite Cruiser
  5. Only A Fool Would Say That

Side B

  1. Reelin’ In The Years
  2. Fire In The Hole
  3. Brooklyn (Owes The Charmer Under Me)
  4. Change Of The Guard
  5. Turn That Heartbeat Over Again



180-gram vinyl

50th Anniversary Edition

UMe is releasing seven titles — from the classic Steely Dan MCA Records catalog — on 33 1/3 RPM, 180-gram vinyl. Led by Walter Becker and Donald Fagen, these albums — Can’t Buy A Thrill, Countdown to Ecstasy, Pretzel Logic, Katy Lied, The Royal Scam, Aja and Gaucho — were released from 1972-1980. The vinyl series will kick off with Can’t Buy A Thrill, now in its 40th anniversary year, with breakthrough hits “Do It Again,” “Reelin’ in the Years” and the recently viral “Dirty Work.”

Lacquers for UMe’s standard 180-gram versions were cut by Alex Abrash at his renowned AA Mastering studio from high-resolution digital files of Bernie Grundman’s new masters and pressed at Precision.

Steely Dan’s platinum-selling debut studio album Can’t Buy A Thrill, released in November 1972, was a commercial success, peaking at No. 17 on the Billboard chart. It later appeared on many professional listings of the greatest albums, including Colin Larkin’s All Time Top 1000 Albums (2000) and Rolling Stone magazine’s “500 Greatest Albums of All Time” (2003).

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required