The Counts – What’s Up Front That- Counts (Vinyl LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 711574942213 Categories: , , Tag:



Release Date:  2023

Label:  Org Music


Track List

Side A

  1. What’s Up Front That-Counts
  2. Rhythm Changes
  3. Thinking Single
  4. Why Not Start All Over Again

Side B

  1. Pack Of Lies
  2. Bills
  3. Rhythm Changes Reprise
  4. Shortsville
  5. I Know Why



Includes 3 Previously Unreleased Bonus Tracks

In 1971, after dropping “Fabulous” from their moniker, The Counts delivered their first full-length platter for Westbound Records. What’s Up Front That-Counts is indisputably one of the funkiest albums of all time. The conga-led grooves, impassioned vocals and strutting in-the-pocket arrangements are as infectious as they are groovy. The release of this funk classic marks the second installment in Org Music’s Westbound Records reissue series, complete with three previously unissued tracks. Working with the original Westbound master tapes at the iconic 54 Sound studio in Detroit, these legendary recordings have been remastered by award winning engineer Dave Gardner with restoration and tape transfers by archival specialist Catherine Vericolli, and additional engineering assistance from in-house 54 Sound engineer Nick King.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required