The Cure – Disintegration (Vinyl 2LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 081227981693 Categories: , Tag:



Release Date:  2020

Label:  Elektra


Track List

Side A

  1. Plainsong
  2. Pictures Of You
  3. Closedown

Side B

  1. Lovesong
  2. Last Dance
  3. Lullaby
  4. Fascination Street

Side C

  1. Prayers For Rain
  2. The Same Deep Water As You

Side D

  1. Disintegration
  2. Homesick
  3. Untitled



Dark, dreamlike and magical, Disintegration surely represents one of the Cure’s finest hours. Although retaining the darkest elements of the earlier albums, it pointed the way towards the band’s later, more commercial work on Wish. The intoxicating music draws the listener inexorably downwards, but somehow one remains buoyant – rarely since this album has Robert Smith surpassed the beauty and yearning of “Pictures Of You,” or the poignant pop of “Love Song.” The nightmarish “Lullaby,” however, increases the pressure, and by the final tracks, all hope quite literally disintegrates. A unique and emotionally raw album, Disintegration evokes the sensation of inevitable, but desirable, death by drowning.

Bass, Keyboards – Simon Gallup
Drums – Boris Williams
Guitar – Porl Thompson
Instruments – Laurence Tolhurst
Keyboards – Roger O’Donnell
Producer – Kevin Metcalfe
Producer, Compiled By, Remastered By – Robert Smith
Producer, Engineer – David M. Allen
Vocals, Guitar, Keyboards, Words By – Robert Smith

Originally released in 1989

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required