The Deslondes – Ways & Means (Indie Exclusive Signed Color Vinyl)


In stock


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2022

Label:  New West


Track List

Side A

  1. Good to Go
  2. Five Year Plan
  3. Ways & Means
  4. South Dakota Wild One
  5. Consider Me
  6. Howl at the Moon
  7. Home Again

Side B

  1. Wild Eden
  2. Standing Still
  3. Dunes
  4. Tomorrow Morning
  5. Bound by Love
  6. Sweet Release
  7. Hero



Sun King orange & gold marble color vinyl

Front cover signed by band!

The Deslondes are a five-piece band from New Orleans. The band splits up songwriting and lead vocal duties among its five members, continuing its democratic ethos and musical versatility. Multiple members have released solo recordings between their sophomore release, Hurry Home (2016) and their latest release Ways & Means but throughout the time between albums the Deslondes continued to build on their inventive take on New Orleans country and R&B. Ways & Means finds the band leaning on the country-folk of their debut along with the sometimes-psychedelic, electrified gospel-soul sound of Hurry Home. The sound will continue to draw comparisons to the country-funkiness of The Band, Link Wray and others but Ways & Means is the sound of a band that understands the history of American music, while embracing their own contemporary approach.

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required