The Gun Club – Fire Of Love (Deluxe) (Vinyl 2LP)


Out of stock

SKU: 850947008757 Categories: , , Tag:


*This is a Vinyl LP*

Release Date:  2021

Label:  Blixa Sounds


Track Sounds

Side A

  1. Fire of Love: Sex Beat
  2. Preaching the Blues
  3. Promise Me
  4. She’s Like Heroin to Me
  5. For the Love of Ivy
  6. Fire Spirit

Side B

  1. Ghost on the Highway
  2. Jack on Fire
  3. Black Train
  4. Cool Drink of Water
  5. Goodbye Johnny

Side C

  1. Live at Club 88 – March 6, 1981: Devil in the Woods
  2. Bad Indian
  3. She’s Like Heroin to Me
  4. Preaching the Blues
  5. Keys to the Kingdom

Side D

  1. Jack on Fire
  2. Railroad Bill
  3. Fire of Love
  4. Sex Beat
  5. Ghost on the Highway



Classic 1981 Gun Club debut album with bonus material.

This Deluxe Edition not only features a remastered version of the original classic album, but disc 1 of the CD will include 10 bonus tracks of alternative versions and the original 4 track demos. The 2LP set will have the original LP and will include a download card for the digital versions of the 10 bonus tracks. Both the 2nd CD & 2nd LP will feature the never before released Live At Club 88 – March 6, 1981. This classic 1981 debut album has been digitally re-mastered and comes in beautiful gatefold packaging. The CD package will also include a 16 page booklet. Both the LP & CD versions feature extensive liner notes written by Gun Club drummer Terry Graham, as well as archival photos and other collectable images. The Gun Club recorded a few albums after Fire Of Love, but this debut album with the original band is the one that will always be considered their masterpiece!

Bass – Rob Ritter
Drums – Terry Graham
Guitar, Slide Guitar – Ward Dotson
Vocals, Slide Guitar – Jeffrey Lee Pierce

Louisiana Music Factory - Newsletter
Stay up to date with latest news and concert information, latest sale items available only to newsletter subscribers, and more!
* indicates required